Parent Auxiliary

Parent Auxiliary Mission Statement

The CCA Parent Auxiliary is a volunteer organization dedicated to supporting Cornerstone Christian Academy students, faculty, and staff while building community spirit. Each year our parent volunteers make a huge difference in the lives of our students by:

  • Sponsoring various events
  • Providing countless volunteers
  • Raising money for identified teacher/school needs
  • Hosting Parent Education and community building events

All parents are automatically members of Parent Auxiliary, but our success depends on parent involvement. We thank you in advance for lending your time and talents. We look forward to seeing you at a meeting! 

Parent Auxiliary General Meetings are held at 8:00 AM in F100 on the following dates as well as some other fun events hosted by PA:

  • Friday, August 24, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Friday, September 7, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Thursday, October 25 - Kendra Scott Night
  • Friday, November 2, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Friday, November 30 - Holiday Market/Wrap-n-Go
  • Wednesday, December 5, 11:00 - 1:00 - Lunch Bunch Out
  • Friday, Janaury 11, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Thursday, January 24, Parent Education Night
  • Friday, February 1, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Wednesday, February 20, 11:00 - 1:00 - Lunch Bunch Out
  • Friday, March 1, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Friday, April 5, 8:00 AM, F100
  • Wednesday, April 17, Evening Social
  • Wednesday, April 24, Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast & Chapel
  • Thursday, May 16, 11:00 - 1:00, Lunch Bunch Out

Parent Auxiliary Website

Parent Auxiliary Facebook Page

Parent Volunteer Opportunities

School Leadership

Jennifer Nall, Advancement and PR Associate

2018 - 2019 Parent Auxiliary Board

  • Ashley Northrup, President
  • Toni Frank, Vice President
  • Melisa Norton, Treasurer
  • Jackie Banker, Room Parent Coordinator
  • Lauren Cole, Social Connections Coordinator and Parent Auxiliary Communications
  • Cheryl Weaver, Hanh To, Sunshine Rogers, Wendy Patterson Teacher Appreciation Coordinators 
  • Jennie Lafferty, Spirit Store Coordinator   
  • Jenna Manges, Used Uniform Resale Coordinator